What’s in my make-up bag: TRAVEL EDITION

I don’t know why it is soooo interesting to sneak into others make-up bag, carry-on bag, handbags (or even pencil cases – remember those school sins?) … I find this type of posts/videos really helpful not only in terms of packing, but also in terms of choice. I mean that on vacations we tend to take most reliable and truly loved products – isn’t it the criterium to choose the best from the best?

I’m leaving for a couple of days and already prewritten several posts while I’m away so don’t miss me and those posts.

I decided to pack lightly and even skipped several steps of my skincare routine (shame on me!).

IMG_8962

Skincare: Bioderma Sensibio H2O (not packed yet), Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm – decanted into KIKO (the bigger one), Embyolisse Lait-Creme Concentre – the mini KIKO pot, Trilogy Rosehip Oil.

Haircare/Handcare: Moroccanoil for hair (mini version), Burt’s Bees cuticle oil, L’occitane decanted hand cream (the original 20% karite).

Make-up: Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer (Bisque), Maybelline The Rocket Mascara, Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Concealer (01), Mac palette, Urban Decay Primer Portion, Nars Duo – Laguna/Orgasm, Mac Paint Pot ‘Bare Study’, Maybelline 24H Color Tattoo ‘Bad to the Bronze’.

Tools & miscellaneous: brushes wise I’m only taking Real Techniques Multi-task one, Urban Decay eyeshadow brush (the one that comes with Naked palette) and my old-trusty Claire’s angled brush for doing my eyebrows. Also I packed to bit of cotton pads and q-tips (cotton tips whatever you call them)… Not sure about the eyelash curlers yet, but I keep them in mind! And a small mirror just in case – the French edition. Also packed tooth brush and a tooth paste – the usual bits.

Hoping to have a great time and really enjoy my staying in the hotel. Promise the slide show again.

What are yours essentials? Hope to hear them down below.

-S

8 thoughts on “What’s in my make-up bag: TRAVEL EDITION

Leave a Reply

