Hello October

It’s officially cold. Boots and sweaters, worm tights and wool socks, gloves and hats are on the menu. Let’s get ready cause the forecasts predict the fall and winter to be cold, like really cold.

The make up and skincare are not an exception and should also be rounded-up. What I’m gonna wear more these days? Let’s see.

ImageThe 1st category is my favs – nails! Of course, didn’t anyone even doubt? I can wear brights neons all year round, but darks are only allowed in cold seasons. I’ve picked OPI ‘Everymonth is Octoberfest’ – dark red with purple-blue-ish undertones with a shimmer – stunning. Another welcomed option is berry – Butter London ‘Queen Vic’ and of course say hello to the pure black – Essie ‘Licorice’.

Next category – makeup. Bronzers are the best friends during the cold season. My choice is Body Shop Honey Bronzer ’01’. For the blush I went for berry option – surprise-suprise. TheBalm ‘The Cabana Boy’ – the new addition and already in-love and already smashed – damn….The eyes – the most exciting part for me. This season the olive and burnished gold is very trendy – so I went for my Inglot shade – greenish gold – niiice. Also I’m pulled out my Mac ‘Club’ and Paint Pot ‘Eclair’ (the limited addition, unfortunately)…Mac knows the eyes!

Skincare time! The heavy oils and multi-purpose ones are lined up and ready to be splashed on the face/body/hair. Face-wise:Trilogy Rosehip oil, Argan Oil 100% – both moisturize and hydrate the skin. Hair-wise – Moroccanoil the original one. Multi-purpose one – NUXE Huile Prodigieuse – face, body, hair – wherever you wish. In the summer I don’t bother using masks or some facials – guilty, I know.I feel like during the summer my skin is behaves pretty good and only during the transitions it’s acting out, but there is a solution – AesopParsley Seed Mask (the full review’s coming soon, stay tuned). As far as my hands are concerned they get super dry during fall and winter and I always carry something in bag to keep them company – Kiehls’s Ultimate Strength Hand Salve or Loccitane one (20% Karite) – both great the seal the deal perfectly. Lips-wise – Korres Lip balm in Jasmine – the smell…the taste…the results…!

Leave a Reply

