Make yourself a bracelet

Well it’s not a secret that all the girlz are fond of accessorizing. My fetish is bracelets – bangles, bead ones, pandora (yes, I got hooked as well), chains, with rhinestones or hand-made ones – one BIG love. forever.

Lately I’m been fond of diy bracelets. For me it’s like a therapy – the reality does not exist. Only musicthe speakers and the pattern to follow. I’ve been through phase when I only wore beaded bracelets, but now I’m bringing the old-school style back into my life and raising the friendship bracelets from the dead.

IMG_9419When I was young I’ve been to many summer camps – exactly the time when those diy bracelets were most popular. Back then I thought that braiding was at least impossible. After that I’ve learnt one pattern (the simpliest one, of course) and decided that that was the best I’m capable of. Now it’s a different story.

I understood how to read the patterns and there is no problem for me to make any bracelet – the only thing is they are pretty time-consuming, But that’s the risk I’m willing to take.

This site is so helpful – it has an enormous amount of patterns, you can choose different options and of course learn.

I’ve already done couple of them, I this is the piece I’m working on now.

Do you have any DIY hobby? Pop down in the comments – I’d love to hear!

-S

Leave a Reply

