The Face of the Day #1

Well, the weather isn’t that cheerful, which makes the whole thing harder – getting up in the mornings, work on essays, doing house-keeping and on and on. So if I can minimize my body/hands movements I go for it. With makeup for example if have a makeup look that works for me and I’m not fancying change it or grabbing other products, or thinking about the eyeshadow combos that may embrace each other I’ll probably just stick to already prepared version.

This make up look works for me for a pretty long time, may be occasionally I’m switching the products, but the main theme stayed the same – rosy/champaigny eyes (maybe with a slight brown definition – pictured above) structured brows and heavy eyelashes – again as always with me ascent on the eyes!

Image

For the base I’ve used my tryst buffing brush by Real Techniques and my new addition to the foundation family Rimmel WAKE ME UP foundation (pop the comment below if you like the separate review on that one). I have the shade ‘True Ivory’ which I though would be lighter. But luckily that worked out well since can use it while I’m tan – bonus!

Then I moves into brows – I use my very old (like really old) angled brush from Claire’s – the one that was bought when i first into jewelry (no even makeup!) and MAC eyeshadow in Coquette. Perfect & non-changed for a while combo.

Then the eyes. I recently got into rosy/champaigny colors – like MAC ‘All that glitters’ or Maybelline Color Tattoo ‘Inked in Pink’ – similar color family. I just swept this all over the lid and lined my upper lush line with the dark bronzy shimmery color by INGLOT. Sometimes I take a lil bit of that under my eyes if I want more intense eyes. And I used plenty of mascara – the current one Maybelline the Rocket mascara.

For the cheeks I went for Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed. BEAUTIFUL color. Nudy berried color a.k.a. fall in a pan. I usually use it like bronzing blush – more like a contour than a blush. Looks nice, well I hope so!

For the lips I went bare, surprise-surprise! Or possible popped some lip balm on the way out. As usual.

Hope you liked the post and please tell me in the comments below what is your go-to look!

-S

2 thoughts on “The Face of the Day #1

Leave a Reply

