The TOPSHOP recreation.

The Fashion Week just couldn’t pass by and didn’t leave a sign at least one time at a blog. I’ve look through many make-up looks, but just one stole my heart and soul. The TOPSHOP Unique, you did it well. Image

I don’t have any TOPSHOP beauty products, but I dug through my stash and found some options and it’s a recreation after all, right?

IMG_9748

I’ve decided to start with the eyes in order to avoid any fall-out if any. All over the lid I went with warm orange-osh brown shade. Since I don’t have an eyeshadow that color, I used NYC bronzer in Sunny – perfect browny orangy shade.  Little tip for you here – if you don’t have a certain eyeshadow don’t rush buying it, just look through your make-up and you may find this shade in other beauty bits – you just never though of using them aside their real purpose! You may wing an eyeshadow slightly depending on your eye shape – I’m gonna wing towards  my temple. Then I’m taking a black khol – I’ve chosen my one and only black eye pencil Chanel Le Crayon Khol Intense Eye Pencil in Noir (but any black will do, just make sure it’s creamy) and put it all over the waterline and you don’t have to be very neat – the messier the better! Also drag a bit along the upper lash line and smudge everything – top and bottom. Then take shimmer silver or shimmer turquoise-ish shade – my option is Inglot one and place in the inner conner pretty heavily and drag up and down to blend with the black liner. One coat of mascara – Maybelline the Rocket, brushed brows with a clear gel. Now the base – I’ve decided to go with Rimmel Wake me up foundation (the one I’ve raved about here), since it gives nice coverage and also provides healthy glow. To shape the face a bit I used the Clarins Expression Face and Blush Powder Palette (yep, I got my hands on it and it’s gorgeous. review?). I went with brown shades to warm up the face and for blush I swirled all over the compact to get that peachy pink glow. For the lips I’ve patted a bit of lipbalm or you can use peachy lipstick – just dab a bit – almost invisible hint.

photo

And now you’re done! Do you like that make-up look? Should I do more of those recreations? Comment below – I’d love you hear from you.

-S

P.S. The model pictures are taken from the official web-site.

Leave a Reply

