Cookie cooking

If there is a lover of unsweetened drinks – coffee or tea, that’s definitely me. I prefer more to have something sweet accompanying the drink – cookie, dry fruits, nuts or honey. I’m really concerned about what I drink or eat (but I still cannot give up coffee just yet), so if I’m eating pastry, I make sure it’s wither contains only healthy ingredients or I bake everything myself.IMG_3170

I would like to share with you my favorite oatmeal cookies recipe. Doesn’t matter how many cookies I make, in 2 days there isn’t a crumb left.

So, you will need:

  • 225g of softened butter
  • cup of sugar (~200g)
  • 2 eggs
  • 210g of all-purpose flour
  • 1 tea spoon of baking powder
  • 1 tea spoon of cinnamon
  • 1/2 tea spoon of salt
  • 250g of oatmeals (I put all 300-350g*)
  • handful of desired dry fruit – raisins, cranberries, nuts – but my favorite filling is dry cherries.

Beat the softened butter with the sugar until the mixture gets lighter. Then beat eggs into the the bowl and whisk until smooth. In a separate bowl mix all the dry ingredients and sift them into the oil-egg mass. Then add oats and desired berries.

*I prefer to add more oats, so that the cookies are stiffer and will be crunchier

Preheat the oven to 180C and cover the baking sheet with a baking paper. Form even balls either using spoons or by hands slightly flattening them on the top. Spread them on a baking sheet at a distance of 4 cm from each other. It should fit 12-16 cookies. Bake them 10-15 minutes until golden-brown and the toothpick inserted into the center come all clean.

IMG_3240Pour yourself some tea or coffee (or almond milk – my pick), grab a cookie and enjoy the delicious snack!

What are your favorite cookies or you are not a baking person?

-S

One thought on “Cookie cooking

  1. Pingback: Ginger Yummy | Love & Blog

Leave a Reply

