Stroke to stroke

Well, it’s time for another nail art post. Since my last one turned up to be very popular, I’ve decided to did one more. This one again very simple, doesn’t require any skills, trust me even I (a girl with two left hands) did pretty good, me likey! 

Image

You will need:

  • one color for base coat
  • 4-5 for actual nail art
  • thin painting brush / thinned-out brush from old nail polish /

Image

For the base coat I used Essie ‘Sand Tropez’ – 2 coats and done. Let them dry completely and move on to the design. Use color by color and draw random strokes from the cuticle upwards alternating the colors. For strokes I’ve used Pupa‘s dark blue, Bourjous So Laque!  ‘Bleu Fabuleux’, mini Essie ‘Come Here’ and my new addition to the golds China Glaze ‘Goldie but Goodie’. After numerous stripes you are left with complete manicure – trendy, sparkly and remarkable.

I found it best to use pastel base coat, then for strokes to use one bright/neon, two shades from one color family and one glittery polish to make your nails sparkle and more alive. 

I love this design, it’s very versatile, you can use different colors and get a complete new look every time! 

Will you give this one a go? Let me know if you like it and share some photos with me via Twitter.

-S 

Leave a Reply

