Maybelline Diamond Glow

Well, it’s just a matter of time when the new eyeshadow land into my stash. I love MAC eyeshadows for their color range and pan-palette system, I love Urban Decay for their buttery texture and Inglot ones for availability and lower price range.

Image

When I saw this Maybelline Diamond Glow quad in Coral Drama, I just fell in love with it. I just screams faaaaaall, don’t you think so? This it a perfect selection of colors – by using only these you have create perfect either daytime or night look. Even on the back of the packaging it gives a detailed instruction how and where to apply the colors.

Image

The 1st shade is perfect for inner-conner highlight or under the brow bone.

The 2nd one is on the peachier side and looks incredible all over the lid during the day – or you can smoke it up with darker shade for a night out.

The next shade is soo eye-catching – pink-ish coral-ish goddess. I like to place it in the middle of the lid, to make it more vibrant, stylish and ‘something-something‘.

The last one in the palette is reddish brown shade – versatile shade – either all over the lid for dramatic look or in the crease for smokey-eye business.

The texture is not chalky at all – there are even quite buttery, soft and smooth. They are nice, like really nice. I think I’m gonna check out some other quads.

They are also pretty shimmery, like and name Diamond Glow is suggesting, so if you are more a matt girl, then you should think twice before buying it, but if you are like me, shimmer fan , then this is the one. Definitely check it out.

I been using this palette for the past week a lot. I think it’s good for traveling in terms of shades, so easy to full of any look, though the packaging leaves more to be desired – I’m afraid it’s not very practical and sturdy. But I doubt it will stop me from taking it on holidays.

Have you tried recently any good eyeshadows? I’m ready to expand my wishlist.

-S

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Diamond Glow

  1. Pingback: BellaPierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powder Eyeshadow | Love & Blog

  2. Pingback: How to: Festive Makeup look | Love & Blog

Leave a Reply

