DIY: Fancy-shmancy notebook

Today I have a little and easy DIY for you. I love ones that do not require many tools or effort. Sometimes you in a moment for something, you got inspired, but you don’t want to spend entire day recreating what you have in mind and you don’t want to loose that feeling.

Image

We all have those old magazines that we do not use, but for any reason you cannot trow them away. We’ve all been there, right? Well, I have a solution for those dust-collectors.

Image

So for this DIY you will need

  • old magazines
  • scissors
  • glue / or tape
  • simple&ordinary notepad and notebook

I have this old and nooot that pretty notepad the one I use for spanish classes as a vocabulary. But it’s very simple and dull, yes – no sparkle.

Dig through magazines, cut out the pictures you like, some words, phrases, I don’t know, everything that caught your eyes. Be creative. Beauty bobs and bits, some fashion pieces, brand names, whatever inspires you.

Image

Then comes the fun part. Randomly place you pictures, rotate them, overlap them – the options are numerous. I did it on both sides and the insider cover as well. Doesn’t it look cool and edgy now? This is something that will caught people’s eyes and I can assure you everyone will asdk where you get them or how you did it. I’ve been there as well, most of my collage books or even folders were like that and I got tons of questions.

Hope you love the idea and gonna try it out.

Do you have any interesting DIY ideas I might bring to life?

-S

One thought on “DIY: Fancy-shmancy notebook

  1. Pingback: WEEK HEROES #11 | Love & Blog

Leave a Reply

