To-do: pampering edition

I love me some pamper – whether it’s a weekend thing or pick-me-up during the week. Depending on the amount of time I have I vary the program. But when it comes to Christmas pamper, well, this is the moment to go wild.

Christmas pamper

I love to start with cleansing my face, so I can then slap on a mask. I use my Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm first and then apply any of my favorites mask, which I’ve already talked about here. Here I went with Aesop Parsley Seed one – multipurpose guy.

Then there is a bath on the menu – relaxing, scented one. Plug on you favorite movie or a TV show, pour some essential oil or melt a bath ball and escape from the real world for 20 minutes. Follow up with volumizing shampoo and conditioner – Kerastase Bain Volumactive Shampoo and Kerastase Bain Volumifique Conditioner, we all want that voluminous I-just-got-my-hair-done style, right?

Time for skin- and haircare. For hair I’ve picked my newer baby – Kerastase Ultimate Elixir. On a damp hair couple of pumps, distribute evenly and brush through. With skin there is more fuss a.k.a more products. Body hydration – Body Shop Body Butter ‘ Raspberry’ (I need a bit of summer during the colds…) Toners – for exfoliating – Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner, for hydrating – Caudalie Beauty Elixir. Serum – predictable choice – Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair. Moisturizing wise – mix of Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery and Claring Blue Orchid Face Treatment Oil. This is a mind-blowing combo, a.k.a. fresh glowy rested skin!

Moving on to ‘meni-pedi‘… Fresh nails – it’s a key. Take a cuticle remover – Sally Hansen one for instance and a tool and push the cuticle back. The pick colors of your choice – my wining combo is red+sparkles. The cut made OPI ‘Big Red Apple’ and ‘My Favorite Ornament’ as an accent nail. For toes I went plain red. Gentle nourish the nails with some oil (Essie Apricot Oil may do or some natural oils like  jojoba oil / even olive oil) or cuticle butter – Burts Bees Lemon Butter. For toes hydration I went for Gehwol Balsam Normale Haut – hydrates, calms down, sits lightly. Thumbs up!

Now you are ready for fussy socks and cosy pajamas. To finish of the pamper watch some Christmas movies, I think it’s just a perfect timing. Need some movie ideas? I got you sorted here. What a calming, tech-free evening? Well, my Goodread’s page is a solution. Have you seen a widget on the right side column? Yep.

What is you favorite part of pampering routine? Hope you are having a great time, guys!

Unfortunately it’s last but not least post in my Christmas series. Hope you enjoyed! I real enjoyed doing them and if you have any post request, please leave them in the comment section.

-S

Leave a Reply

