Wink With a Flick

People who draw eyeliner on a daily basis or wear a bold lip with confidence really inspire me. I think they deserve an honor. And I really want to become one of those people. I’ve already mentioned the week before that I’m trying to pull off the eyeliner by using Maybelline Gel Eyeliner. But I’m not stopping – I’m moving further (since our relationships with liners are improving).

Probably not the wisest decision first try out gel eyeliners and them try pencil eyeliners, but welcome my new friend – L’oreal Super Liner Eye Liner. I was really temped to buy L’oreal’s Paris Super Blackbuster Intense,  Anna was raving about (she looks a-m-a-z-i-n-g), but in the store I changed my decision and chose thiner one.

IMG_9022

The pigmentation is awesome. The most intense black line with barely any effort – hope this is a good sign. And that can help me master that hard science. As far as its lasting qualities – no complains either. The swatch stayed all day and really stained the hand. Gonna updated the eyelid action later. Smudging problems – have to test it for longer, but I have high expectations. Packaging wise – sleek black pen, hard clip lid, nothing else to say really.

IMG_9008

Not sure I’m gonna have matching flicks, but I’ll try to do my best. Like people say about brows that they are not twins but sister, I’m saying it about my eyeliner and putting eye pencil to a test today. We’ll what I come up with.

Are you an eyeliner person? What are you using to perfect this routine?

-S

Leave a Reply

