Face Cover

When it comes to makeup I prefer a natural look over something more dramatic. Except for eyeshadows, I think, this is what I go crazy about, the darker and shimmerier the better. AS for face I like to go light. I like something lightweight, less covering cause I don’t have much to cover – just to even the skin tone and nothing much. 

Shall we move from less coverage to more?

Image

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer – Bisque. When I saw Anna‘s video applying it I knew now and there I need that. This is what I want and want I need. It turned out to better even better. It’s lightweight, it’s a good match for me, I does the job. I like the packaging – sleek and squeezable. Me likea. Will I repurchase after I’m done? Sure.

MAC Face and Body foundation – C2. You know the hype around this one. Buildable, watery, huge shade variety, easy to apply (hands or brush) and I don’t break out of this as many people do I’ve heard. Will last you a long time. Nothing bad to say about it. 

Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation. This one I go for when my face is dull and tired. This can bring to life any complexion. I have a fuller opinion about it here. This is a saver so I suppose it will stick around for quite some time. 

Revlon Nearly Naked foundation – 150 Nude. This foundation is somewhere between light to medium. You can definitely pile it to make it pretty covering – mark, pigmentation, veins…gone! There are some issue with shades, but mixing is always an option, especially the low price of that staff. 

YSL Touche Eclat foundation – B30. This is an online purchase so the match isn’t the perfect one – a bit light (yay, I’m not that pale). This is again natural one, light, blendable, everything I want in foundation. I like buffing it in with RT Buffing Brush and pile on some bronzer. This is how we get on with each other. And again no break out. Bonus!

Hope this was helpful and if you have any question – feel free.

-S

One thought on “Face Cover

  1. Pingback: Running-late Makeup | Love & Blog

Leave a Reply

