Glitter All The Way

When it comes to nails I cannot resist – you know that. I’m always intrigued by new color / textures / finishes / bottles … All that jazz. There are still some brands I want to try (yes, Deborah Lippmann, I’m looking at you, I think you make incredible glitters).

IMG_9361

But… Today’s post is all about Butter London in Bit Faker. I haven’t heard about it much, but this nail shade is certainly underestimated. It.is.just.amazing. Bronzey-goldy-browny goddess. Here are some more gold if you are interested. The finish reminds me a bit of liquid sands a.k.a. harsh finish. You can pile a top coat (many layers) or you can leave it textured. In the photo I can one layer of Seche Vite and it still isn’t smooth. But I like it this way.

IMG_9360

Since the polish is a complete glitter, so there is some trick business. Make sure you make thin coats, otherwise you are in trouble. You gonna get so thick ‘sandwich’ that it’s impossible to dry. So take you time – two thin coats and you are good to go.

Thanks to the texture I think it’s gonna last pretty long. The removing process will be hard, but it’s ok – been there done that – some foil and cotton pads soaked in nail polish remover and I’m save.

There is another option that can help to remove glitter so easily but be patient it’s gonna pop up on the blog soon, so keep your eyes peeled.

Do you have a favorite glitter polish? I love them.

-S

4 thoughts on “Glitter All The Way

  1. Beautiful colour! Only downside to gorgeous glitter polishes is how difficult they can be to remove but when they look so pretty I’m willing to forgive!

    Lizzee xo

Leave a Reply

