Night-out buddy

I’m not huge party fan, but when it comes to Christmas and New Year it is just a natural thing to be a part of the crazy night-outs. 

I’m a girl with dry skin, so I don’t have any problems with foundation or tinted moisturizer sticking to my face. So I don’t use any primers or powders on a daily basis. But when I go to a party I want to make sure my makeup stays in place and I don’t spend every second touching up my makeup and spending time in a bathroom fixing everything when I can have fun at the party.

IMG_9312

Welcome my new friend. Benefit The POREfessional PRO Balm Primer – available here for £24.50. I don’t have a huge problem with pores, but my face definitely looks better with this staff on even without the foundation. It smoothes the skin and leaves a great canvas for foundation. It also make a whole face makeup last longer and controls the shine – I didn’t have to check upon my makeup the whole night. It doesn’t break me out which it also a plus.

I’m sure I will repurchase that baby in a full size (and I also really want to try the Smashbox ones). Well done Benefit. The surely rock the primer thing. I’ve already spoke here about their eye primer and now face primer. Not bad…not bad!

What is your favs primers for a night out? Please share in the comment section.

-S

Leave a Reply

