Shopping therapy

What can be more uplifting than a new beauty bits to play with? I love new things. Unpacking / swatting / taking pictures / trying different combinations… you know the jazz, right?

So recently I’ve been naughty and went shopping and bought quite a few things – eyeshadow, some skincare staff and nails (I just couldn’t pass that category, could I?)

IMG_9500

IMG_9501

Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer – I’ve hearing that most people adore that one, and even compare it to Smashbox ones which quite a deal… So when I’ve spotted that last (!) one in the store I thought it was faith. I just have to take it back home with me. Haven’t tried that one in action yet, but in the store I did test it out and liked the texture and feeling after applying it. We shall wait until a night out to test a primer, right?

Body Shop Ginger Sparkle Hand Cream – I was on a hunt for a new hand cream and Body Shop had a huge sale on all their bits and I couldn’t say NO. It hydrates the skin, absorb fast and easily, doesn’t leave greasy feeling – nothing, smells divine and… handbag friendly size. Some blind but lucky purchase.

Nails. For sure. Misa nail polish in Throw Me Something Purple Please – gorgeous shade. Pure periwinkle. Not too purple not too blue, just perfect shade. Looks very flattering and adds some sophisticated touch to the hands, it looks sleek and expensive, if you know what I mean…

100% Coconut Oil – this is becoming very-loved product among beauty bloggers. How and where to use is coming live soon, so keep your eyes peeled. It’s pretty affordable and can be used so differently. And since it is in a form of hard oil (it melts of your hands heat) it is travel friendly – no spills, no liquid in a bag and nice pot to carry around.

MAC eyeshadow in Cranberry – classic MAC’s shade. The one I always swatted but was hesitating to buy – common on, it’s pinky burgundy shade that you suppose to use on your eyelids. How cute is that? You know it is actually very beautiful. I didn’t have a lot of time playing with it, but I already love that shade. Great in the middle of eyelid over the browns for pop of color or all over the lid with heavy bronze-ish matte (!) crease blending. Planning to do a blog post on ‘How to use MAC’s Cranberry’. Would you be interested?

Have you bought something interesting lately? Share with me, let me be sneaky.

-S 

Leave a Reply

