WEEK HEROES #16

Again end of weekends and time for my weekly favorites. This week I made myself use some forgot beauty bits, the ones that were collecting dust at the back of my drawers. I think it’s interesting and necessary to change up the routine. Get out the comfort zone.

IMG_9507

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in #51. This was bought back in May or something (Estee was raving about it even then and it made into her 2013 favs – big deal!) This is light to medium coverage, feels weightless on the skin, looks natural. Back them I didn’t like that – I thought they emphasized dry patches on my skin (apparently I had dehydrated skin then), but this week I’ve decided to give it another go and … I’m in love. It glides on smoothly – obviously my skin got better, yay!

Stila Convertible Color in Gerbera – full review here – this isn’t really ‘dusty’ thing, but I couldn’t NOT use it. Cream blushes are so great for winter – they sink into the skin and look very natural, glow from inside, like you spend whole day outside in the countryside playing / walking / having fun.

Essie nailpolish in Sand Tropez – you know m passion about Essie nail polishes. This is a stunning shade. It doesn’t look mannequin-ish, like some shades can do, it just adds chic look. Easy-to-wear shade. Compliments every outfit. This week I wore it non-stop.

KIKO Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in #05 Rosy Brown. Such a gorgeous shade, just like a name suggests – not too brown, not too purple – something in between (more colors and swatches here). You can sheer them out for sparkly veil or you can build them up for intense color. They are creamy, build-able, blend-able – all positive –ables! And very affordable.

Aura Cacia Restoring Rosehip Oil with Vitamin E – I’ve picked it up on iHerb months ago and kind go forgot about it, been using other oils and treatments. Recently pulled that out and started using and it is SO good. It really hydrates the skin, makes it smoother, works great on some blemishes or small break outs – overnight no signs. Will go on using and repurchasing!

IMG_9513

 

Do you have any products you’ve enjoyed using this week? Let’s share!

-S

2 thoughts on “WEEK HEROES #16

Leave a Reply

