TWM: Reading Bits

TravelWithMe series are continuing with another post … yay!

I love reading, you can probably tell that, since on my front page I have a Goodreads Widget, that I constantly update you can see what I currently read. So whenever I go somewhere I make sure I bring something to entertain me during flights or long-term train / bus journeys.

Side-note: I don’t read in the car – it makes me feel sick in a second, even reading a small email or trying to reply on them can harm me.

IMG_9479

I usually pack something light – magazine and something more serious – the actual book. I’ve been book shopping recently so I have few options now and I haven’t decided so far. Seems like I going the grab one just before rushing through the door. Blindly. Not to offend the others.

The magazine choice is very obvious – Allure magazine. Probably by the time I leave I’ll get the newer addition, but for now I OK with that one – still some articles to dig in and some wish lists to expand.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – seems like everyone has already read it, re-read it and fall massively in love. Apparently it’s my turn now. Have read a word yet, but I can write a post about it if someone is interested on it, whether I like it or not, may be include some of my favorite quotes. Pop your thoughts in the comment section below, please.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green – another raving about book. The great review and the cover (just look at it? Those stars, seems like they are sparkling…) sold the book to me. I just couldn’t pass it when I saw it in the store. I was so tempted to start reading it in the underground but decided to save it till holidays.


IMG_9476

What are reading at the moment? Have you read one of my picks? Let me know in the down bar!

-S

One thought on “TWM: Reading Bits

  1. Pingback: TravelWithMe: Travel Essentials | Love & Blog

Leave a Reply

