TravelWithMe: Travel Essentials

The TravelWithMe series aren’t complete with out a post about travel essentials. I didn’t want it to be just beauty related (there are tons of those anyways) – I wanted to include some random bobs and pieces, something that not every one remember about while packing. But they will come very handy, I promise you.

IMG_9590

Caudalie Beauty Elixir. So many people talk about it – half by half have love / hate relationship with this staff. I belong to love part. Cooling, refreshing, awakening mist that help to hydrate the skin during the flight – we know that we get pretty dehydrated, so this is my best friends on board.

NUXE Reve de Miel. This is by far my favorite lip balm. Even putting it overnight I can feel it in the morning. Love it, always carry it with me and plane is not an exception.

Bath and Body Works PocketBac Sanitizing Hand Gel. I never travel with out a hand sanitizer – no matter what brand / scent it has, I just have to have one – I’m a bit lot paranoid about it.

My DIY cuticle oil – couple of days ago I refreshed my treasured bottle. Old Nubar bottle with a pipette – very easy to use, very hydrating, very cheap. Recipe here.

Bioderma Sensibio H2O – Micelle Solution – if I don’t have an early-morning flight, I might have some makeup on my face (tinted moisturizer, a light coat of mascara, wash of eyeshadow, a bit of blush and highlighter), but when I get on the plain I like to get rid of it to travel light.

Kiehl’s Ultimate Strength Hand Salve – this is my all-time favorite hand cream. I raved about it here. If you are on a hunt for a new one I definitely recommend this one!

Compeed Anti-blister Stick – I never travel with out this staff. It’s a liquid plaster. Literally. You don’t need a plaster at all – you spread it over sore area and no rubbing what so ever.

Sephora Silver Universal Atomizer – it is basically a Travalo (I want not btw). I have traveling with huge glass bottle – it’s just better and easier to pour some into atomizer and use on the go. I actually store it in my handbag all the time.

ThisWorks Deep Sleep Stress Less mini. Fragranced oil that calms, relaxes. You put a bit in you wrist, rub it between and it feels like you are in SPA and doing some fancy treatments.

My iPhone – you just need your phone – Instagram, Twitter, some blogs to catch up on, Whatsapp, music, maybe episode or 2 of Vampire Diaries or SATC… yes, cannot wait till going on vacation. Also have my SONY pink headphones – nothing else to say about them, I’m not picky about headphones at all. My choice is always based on appearance. And in order you phone (or any other device for that matter) didn’t die in the middle of the song or movie you just have to have some extra battery for that. My option is – MIPOW Power Tube 2200 portable charger in purple. And let’s pretend I didn’t pick it up just for my favorite color. And there are bunch of colors to choose from and comes with a full pack of adapters for every gadget out there. Gives 4-6 hours of using. Sold to me.

And of course some reading bits. I have a full blog post on that here.

What are your in-flight essentials? Am I missing something?

-S

Leave a Reply

