TravelWithMe: Makeup&Skincare

Last post (unfortunately) in my TravelWithMe series – what I actually gonna take with. You think: yes, yes, it’s easy to speak about light packing, but when it comes to real business – this is where you get stuck! I also struggle with that, you are not alone, don’t panic.

Wanna see what I take to keep me company makeup and skincare wise? Let’s see.

MakeUp:

I’ve deppotted a bit of MAC Face and Body foundation to KIKO container, for under eye circles – Maybelline Lumi Touch Highlightning Pen in Light and for some blemishes space-saving Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer.

For complexion job I packed Clarins Instant Light Complexion Corrector in 03 Rose (it’s quite small and sleek tube), my Nars Duo with Laguna and Orgasm (bronzer and blush – check) and for actual highlighter my new obsession – theBalm Lou-manizer (the review is coming soon!).

For eyes I’m taking my Urban Decay mini Primer Portion to prevent creasing and for actual fun part a.k.a colors I’m taking my MAC palette (Coquette for brows, Club, All that Glitters and …) and some eye crayons – KIKO in 04 and 05. Hope that’s enough! And mascara of course – Maybelline the Rocket, of course.

For lips I’m taking only my NUXE Reve de Miel lip balm and Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 02 Apricot Shimmer. I think I’m picking some more in DutyFree.  I just love them. 

SkinCare:

For makeup removing I’m taking my mini bottle of Bioderma. Good staff. For actual cleansing I’m taking my newest addition – Elemental Herbology Purify & Soothe Facial Cleansing Balm. Should I do a separate review on that? For toning I’m taking my Clarins Toning Lotion with Camomile (just need to find a smaller bottle for that) for serum – Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair and for moisturizer – Jojoba oil, which is also my body lotion, hand cream and cuticle treatment… oh and a hair treatment.

Tools:

Tangle Teezer Original, some random tweezers (neon yellow – yay!), Real Techinques Buffing Brush and Multi-Task one, MAC 217, 239 and 219 and Clare’s pinky angled for eyebrows.

And I’m done!

Hope those series were very helpful and did help you about a bit. If so, I’m very happy – I’m doing something important :)

By the time the nest post do up I’ll be on holidays! xoxo

-S

Leave a Reply

