Hello June

Those are my favorite posts to write. Honestly. I dig through my stash with such an excitement – trying to pick the perfect products.

And I cannot believe is already June. Damn, the time flies so fast.

This month is slightly different – instead of just selecting certain products, I’ve decided to go with certain color theme. Who doesn’t love a good pinky-coral orange type of shade, right?

IMG_0093

Complexion: I do love a good blush and I rarely skip it in my everyday routine, so this month my picks are the following – MAC MineralizedSkinFinish in Stereo Rose – the recent repromoted product. When I first saw that MAC was bringing it back for a season I made a promise to finally pick it up. I’m glad I did. I love it – highlighting blush is the best. It saves time, it gives glow and it brightens the face. Another option is my all time favorite Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush in the shade Tipsy. It’s long lasting – definitely the quality you’re looking for in the summer. And it gives such a healthy glow like you are literally blushing. LOVE IT.

Eyes: I have a lot to talk about here. Let’s start from the budget bits? Maybelline Color Tattoo in Pink Gold. The perfect shade of pink for eyes. It doesn’t make you look ill, but still gives a nice wash of color over the lids. Also love apply a bit of it as a blush – look incredibly flattering. MAC Eyeshadow in All That Glitters – everybody’s love – is there anything else to say? Perfect pinky champaigny shade. Another option is INGLOT‘s eyeshadow in 361M – it’s way more orange than the MAC one, but too brightly, I’d say it lies more in the pastel-ish family.

Nails: Zoya nail polish in Charisma – the brightest magenta I’ve ever seen – may be doesn’t apply perfectly to the pinky-coral category, but I just cannot NOT mention it. So bright, so beautiful and so unique. Essie in Cute As a Button – the perfect shade for summer – make your look tanner and looks more sophisticated then usual pink or orange. And last but not least are my oranges – the red orange one and the peach pastel – Rimmel Salon Pro Lycra in Hip Hop (let’s just have some time to appreciate the name, shall we?) and KIKO in 359 (this one looks incredibly on the toes as well and even better with some tan).

Lips: Let’s be honest here – I’m not a lip product girl, like AT ALL. I barely use my few lipsticks, I don’t have a lip liner, not even one, so the only products I use on my lips are either lip balms or lip glosses. But I do have a favorite ones. Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 02 – probably the most talked about lip product in the blogging community and there is a reason reasons for that. Non-stickey, hydrating, squeeze tube, foam applicator, not shimmery. I can go on and on. The next ones are Tanya Burr Cosmetics lip glosses – the recent launch of everyone’s favorite YouTuber Tanya. I went for non-shimmery ones and more neutral ones – Afternoon Tea and Chic. I have to say, I’m really tempted to try the bright red one and bright fuchsia one.

What are you pinky orange picks for the June?

-S

One thought on “Hello June

  1. Pingback: Orange Is The New Black | Love & Blog

Leave a Reply

