Review: Erborian CC cream HD

I always been a fan of light-weight foundation, but when summer comes it’s more vital then ever. And I know from my own experience that it’s quite a struggle to find good light base, that will have nice coverage, won’t break you out, keep the shine away (if you are an oily-type-of-skin girl) or won’t emphasis dry patches (if you are dry-type-of-skin girl, a.k.a. me). My all time favorite is still Laura Mercier Oil Free Tinted Moisturizer (yes, oily free for a dry skin) – the indepth thoughts and why oil-free version will be in the separate review – but recently with all this hype around BB, CC and …DD creams I was sure I can find something for my taste. And I did. 

Image

Erborian CC Cream Hight Definition Radiance Skin Perfector – available here – £16.00 for 15 ml. First of all the packaging – I think it’s just genius to have 2 sizes tubes for foundation. You don’t feel guilty spending a lot of money on a foundation you might not even like, you get to try a product before committing to a full tube. Incredible. 

The product itself reminds me of those moisturizer-base hybrids – it comes out white with beige/grey particles and once you start blending it into your skin, they pop and give you a slight tint. You know that famous Origins Vitazing Energy Boosting Moisturizer or the new release from Garnier – Garnier Miracle Skin Cream? Yep, same family. 

Image

The product claims to act both as a treatment and base. It cam be applied either as a primer or on it’s own. I use it on it’s own. Though I have to say that the tint it gives is quite dark for a moisturizer. I wouldn’t advise it to porcelain girls, cause it would look dark on you. For example I’m NW20 in MAC on my palest days it looked … well… strange. 

For product itself I like it, really do. It gives just the right amount of coverage, it won’t cover serious problems, but with evening the skin tones it copes greatly. It gives a nice glow, it seals dry patches, glides easily over them. 

Another thing I like to do with that is to mix it with my paler foundation to make them more suitable. And again it gives them more dewy and radiant finish, but it a very subtle way, just natural glow, not shiny. So if you are girl with oily skin, I think you can get away with it, probably even with out a powder or just a bit through T-zone, but don’t quote me on that. I will update you if some of my girlfriends with oily skin will try that. *yep yep*

So… The big questions: Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes. Would I buy it again? Yes. 

Have you tried that CC cream? What do you think of that?

-S

 

 

7 thoughts on “Review: Erborian CC cream HD

  1. Pingback: WEEK HEROES #17 | Love & Blog

Leave a Reply

