WEEK HEROES #17

Time to bring those bad boys back, don’t you agree? I wan’t post them every week, maybe once every other week or even once a month just not to bore with some products over and over again and not just post for the sake of posting, that’s just not fair, right?

IMG_0501

The first on the menu is my beloved Naked palette – the original baby. It’s actually the only Naked I own, still deciding on Naked3. Love the shades, love the texture, the pigmentation. This month I was obsessing over Sin shade – shimmery pale pink – dust it all over the eyelid with a fluffy brush, a bit of mascara and you’re done.

Diptyque Baies Candle – my teeny tine candle from Space NK set I’ve talked about here (similar available here and here). The description says ‘bouquet of roses and blackcurrent leaves’ and it’s definitely has that fruity scent but not overpowering at all – sweet but fresh.

Erborian CC Cream HD – full review here – the perfect light-weight correcting base for summer and it has SPF of 45, nothing more to expect and desire. Nothing else to say really apart from that I love it so much that after using it up I will purchase the full size.

OPI Avoplex Cuticle Oil To Go – lately I’ve out more than I stay at home, so I threw this oil in my bag that I can always have something to moisturize my cuticles throughout the day. The oil  absorbs pretty quickly (hate those greasy hands) and make the cuticle look neat and tidy. Travel friendly size makes it even more loved – can be fitted even into the smallest purse.

Random favorite? Why not. TV show obsession time – GLEE. I don’t’ know where I’ve been before but now I’m hooked. I’m been watching it for a several weeks and I’m on season 5 already. Shocker. There are so many good old-school songs and of course I’ve downloaded all soundtracks – as you can see obsession level is VERY high.

Do you have any stand out products this week? Have you tried any of those products?

-S

2 thoughts on “WEEK HEROES #17

  1. I feel like such a looser for not jumping on the UD naked palette bandwagon but keeping into view my eyeshadowing habits, I just cant seem to let go off my hard earned $$ on something that i’d use once a month. Seeing all the UD palettes around, I am getting there step by step…

    ivysmaquillagecove.com

    • This is actually the only UD palette I own and honestly I never regretted buying it – it’s just perfect for traveling and has so many day-to-day shades. I won’t splurge more on any other UD palette, but I’d recommend buying one – just make a right choice between 1, 2 and 3 :)

Leave a Reply

