Hello July

Another month another Hello post. It’s so satisfying putting together the collage, picking out beauty, fashion and lifestyle bobs and bits. Sometimes I follow the color theme, but sometimes it’s just hit of a moment. Like today. Happy July everyone and let’s start.

Image

 

Makeup first? I’m always for fresh dewy skin no matter the season. And this summer it’s a trend that came back. So Clarins Instant Light Complexion Perfector in the shade 00 Rose Shimmer and KIKO Skin Glow Light Effect Day Cream come really handy – either mixed with foundation or as a primer – they give that glow from within. Glowy summer skin without a bronzer. Never. My recent addition to bronzer’s family is Jouer Mattifying Bronze Powder in Sunswept – it’s a really good product, it gives that bronze goddess appearance like you’ve just returned from beach holidays. The full review is coming soon. As for lips I’m always for something sheer, barely-there products, something like tinted lip balms or simple lip glosses. Recently I’m obsessed with this YSL Volupet Sheer Candy lipstick in the shade 2, which as I remember called Dewy Papaya – how summery this name is? This is sheer orange beautifulness. There is a blue eyshadow/liner trend going on this summer and I quite like it. Either as a slight smoked definition near the lash line or intense layer on waterline or as a crazy navy wing. Everything looks i-n-c-r-e-d-i-b-l-e. So in my stash I have something I can work with – KIKO Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in 19 / Sephora eye Pencil in 18 Blue Jeans / Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Eye Pencil in Chaos (very bright – full review here).

Next nails. I love rocking out nude polishes during the summer, cause they enhance your tan and they look very smart and sophisticated. I have two options here: one is more yellow/white based – Zoya ‘Jacqueline’ and another is more grey/blush based – Zoya ‘Kennedy’. They look equally beautiful.

Skincare bits: Do you love face mists as much I do? The luxury one is Omorovicza Queen of Hungary Mist and the budget friendly one is Avene Thermal Spring Water – both very refreshing and cooling during the hot day.

Image

 

Perfume time. My very old, back from school – Paco Rabanne Black XS – do you remember how popular it was back then? i love it then and I still do – it’s floral and fruity but in a spicy and sharp way. I’m on its last drops.

Lifestyle: Is not a summer without a new bikini, right? I’ve recently picked this Victoria’s Secret bikini – it’s the most amazing one I’ve ever had – so sparkly. I cannot NOT stare at it. So eye-catching and look very flattering, cover what’s need to be covered and reveals what’s need to be revealed. Pair of cheap colored sun glasses is a must – the ones you can take to the beach and not be worried about losing them or scratching. 

What are your favorite bits for summer? Let’s inspire each other in the comments below!

-S

Leave a Reply

