Top Summer Picks

When Bella and I decided to do a collar post we knew we wanted it to be a summer inspired and what can be more summery than some product recommendations? After done with reading my post go over to Bella’s blog.

IMG_1973

As far as makeup goes is pretty obvious, right? Self-taner, bright eyeliner and tinted lip balm. This summer purple is in trend right now which I couldn’t been more pumped about since it’s my favorite color. For that I can rely on my new-ish MAC Designer Purple eyeliner – full review here. Bright, sparkling purple goddess. Nothing else to say. Summer is time for minis  – shorts, skirts and for glowy healthy wash of color I love to use Caudalie Divine Legs – it bronzy shimmery lotion that you apply onto you legs (and arms as I do) and you forget about pale veiny skin for the day. In the evening you just rinse it off and you are pale again – sad.. but tomorrow is the the day, right? *wink-wink*. And to protect your lips but still give a slight tint – love my little pot – Korres Lip Butter in Jasmine. It nourishes the lips, gives them the wet finish with pink hue (in a good way of course).

IMG_1959

The more interesting part – nails. Here things are getting more interesting and experimenting. Liquid sand, neon and trend color. As for liquid sand I go for OPI – Can’t Let Go shade was part of the Mariah Carey collection. It dries very quickly, lasts on the nails pretty long and sparkles on the sunshine. As for neon I love Orly Glowstick shade – it’s very acid yellow, the brightest you can imagine. I’d recommend using a white polish base to make it more opaque and easier to apply (neons can be tricky). For trend color I’ve chose blue shade. Bright cobalt aqua blue – Essie in Strut Your Staff nail polish. It’s part of the new summer collection and I could not not pick it up.

I loved doing this collar – if some of you have any other ideas for my posts or you want to do a collar with me, I’d be happy to participate!

-S

5 thoughts on “Top Summer Picks

  1. You more of less have the exact same summer picks that I would have! I’m an absolute sucker for self tanner as I’m extremely pale and so I have to tan myself somehow haha! I love having bright eyes when it’s sunny as along with the sun it makes your eyes seem more awake, wider and brighter! I love the colour nail varnish you picked out, they would go perfect alongside the summer glow.

    Alisha || http://www.thealishadiaries.blogspot.co.uk

  2. Pingback: Tricky Trend: Bright Suit (contest) | Zizzling Zazzle - Home of stine1 on Zazzle and beyond

Leave a Reply

