YSL Treasure

If you aren’t a newby to my blog you’d probably that I’m not a big lipstick wearer – like not at all… I own one nude lipstick a.k.a MAC ‘Patisserie’ and one red a.k.a. Rimmel by Kate Moss in 10. Not a huge collection, right? Not that I don’t like a lipstick I just don’t like a fuss – for me the lipgloss or a tinted balm is far more easier. But recently those charming shine lipstick bullets has attracted me like never before… And I’ve splurged…

Image

I thought if I don’t spend a lot on lipsticks I deserve to treat myself to a nice one – Yves Saint Laurent Volupté Sheer Candy Lipstick – available here for £25.00. I’ve gone for subtle, not too shimmery shade – 02 ‘Dewy Papaya’ which is pale orange wash of color. 

Image

The formula is sheer but very hydrating, it doesn’t attach to dry patches, just glides over and leaving your lips moisturizer, slightly tinted and shiny. As for staining power like normal lipgloss – nothing major. The packaging… will it speaks for itself – it feels luxurious, it’s heavy, the logo, the gold embellishment…gorgeous.

Will I be picking some more shades? I’m absolutely sure.

Have you tried other YSL lipsticks? Is there something I’m missing?

Leave a Reply

