123 Wrap!

When it comes to nail art I’m not very capable – yes, I can pull of some easy-peasy design, but nothing crazy or damn original – and I wish I could. I find it looks so interesting and sophisticated having on your nails something patterned. So those nail wraps come so handy. I know I’m late for this party, but better late then never, right?

Image

Incoco nail wraps – available here – for $8.99 per pack. They have tons of patterns and color, even french manicure tips, some pedicure wraps – amazing. I went for Mood Swing – hot pink with black splatter.

Image

The application is easy – no need for base coat or top coat, you just remove the clear cover, remover the nail polish strip, pick an end and size to suit you nail bed and apply on the nail stretching it a little bit (not too much, cause you might break it). Then the only thing left to do is file off the excess and you are good to go. No mass no fuss.

Make sure you press them firmly on the edges, cause if not they may stick out and it’s not an attractive look (trust me, I’ve been there…). As for staying power they are very very promising. The company claims for 14 days, haven’t checked that, but good 7 days…yes! This is a perfect option for holidays, where you won’t have time repainting your nails or no intension.

As for removal – just simple nail polish remover will do just fine, no super harsh rubbing is involved.

Are you fond of nail wraps? Do you have a favorite brand, cause I think I do now!

-S

 

3 thoughts on “123 Wrap!

Leave a Reply

