Goodreads by SweetBounty #1

I’ve never done a book review on my blog and I never thought I would. But recently I’ve been reading more and more (though reading was always a hobby for me) and there are some books that I just cannot keep to myself. 

IMG_2739

 

The recent read that I still cannot forget is ‘Gone Girl’ by Gillian Flynn. This book made quite a buzz in the Internet and it’s even made into movie that hits the screens on September 26. And with Ben Affleck in it… I cannot wait. 

For me the book is a mix of thriller, drama and mystery and it’s definitely an adult book. It’a about a couple who were married for 5 years and on their 5th anniversary the wife disappears. With no reason and with lots of evidence that she was killed and not by someone unknown but by her own husband. 

The question is if it’s really the truth or who is trying to set him up. Throughout reading you always feel tension and you just want to flip page after page just to know the ending. I could let go the book until I finished it – it’s unpredictable, it’s intense. 

As soon as I was done I immediately order another Gillian’s book – Sharp Objects. I haven’t read that one yet, but if it is that damn good be sure to see another book review.

Have you read any of those books? What do you think of them?

-S

2 thoughts on “Goodreads by SweetBounty #1

Leave a Reply

