Bye-Bye Digital

With all those technologies and online world people forget about some interesting and previously important things. Today I’m not going to talk about internet or kids that are getting addicted to online relationships and those who try to escape from reality. No, today’s topics is different. It’s easier and more relaxing to read and you can actually DO something about it.

IMG_0259

I have a question for all of you: what’s the last time you’ve printed a photo from you camera/iPhone and either framed it or at least put it beside you bed table or on you inspiration/dashboard? A long time ago I suppose…

Guys, I highly recommend you start printing them, cause there is no better feeling than holding a real picture in your hand. From each holiday or special occasion choose 5-10 shots that you love – you can even print them in different size and finish (matte, satin, glossy) to add a dimension.

Once you start to do it I promise you will get a habit and you won’t even find it challenging or something – you would simply want to print and be looking forward to going to photo cafe.

I either display some photos at the desk and on the walls and the rest I store in the empty shoe box. Whenever I have a bad day or I’m feeling a bit off and devastated I love to dig into the shots and go down a memory lane a bit – recover some lovely moments. And in no time my bad mood disappears…!

Are you printing some of your photos? If yes, how do you store them? I’d love to hear some new ideas!

-S

Leave a Reply

