TOP 5 For Autumn

Those kind of posts keep popping up here and there and it got me thinking – if I need to pick top 5 what would they be?

Autumn is a hard time for skin in general – it’s hard to get used to colder weather and not to forget to use more heavy duty staff. The fluids should be substituted by rich creams, some tinted moisturizers by more covering bases to get more protection from cold and pollution. Hands and nails also start lacking some moisture. So what I pull out during fall?

IMG_2972

During the warmer months I’m not that obsessed with peels or something exfoliating cause at that time my skin is looking pretty good and fresh on its own. But in autumn I love to refresh and renew my skin pretty frequently. Some products I even use on a daily basis – First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads – available here – you get 60 pads and are very thin and texture. After classing my skin properly I take one of this and go all over my face giving some extra pressure on the place needed – somewhere I have blemishes and pimples. My skin loves those – they don’t irritate the skin, no redness, no dry patches. And they are suitable for sensitive skin! Always follow it up with some hydrating toner or mist – Caudalie Beauty Elixir – from here. How can some people hate that? I love that refreshing mint scent – divine. It feels so luxury to use, so calming and gives back the moisture to the skin prepping it for oils and night creams.

For glowing skin I love to use Clarins Eclat Minute Instant Light Complexion Perfector in Rose Gold – similar here. You can mix it with your foundation on apply as a highlighting primer underneath your base OR you can even top a bit over your foundation for extra dimension – cheek bones, under the brow and on the cupid’s bow. Their whole range on Instant Light Perfectors is awesome – the lip balms, the glosses, primers.. You cannot go wrong.

IMG_2974

I love me a good red nail polish. I cannot get enough. I’ve already blogged about that one here if you fancy some in-depth read but I generally love this polish. It’s my first Christina Fitzgerald polish and I’m definitely picking some more!

And for things look tidy and hydrated I cannot live without some like Lucas Papaw Ointment. It’s a multipurpose rich balm which you can use on every dry patch – hands, knees, elbows, cuticles, lips. Very practical product for a handbag and it’s packaged nicely – will fit every little purpose.

What are you favorites bits to crack out during autumn?

-S

Leave a Reply

