My Filofax Story

I always thought about myself as an organized person – I even did a separate blogpost about it here. I’m fond of making list and ticking off things I’ve done. But once I got my first Filofax I understood the quote – there is always some room for improvement. Now I need to master the whole ‘decorate your Filofax as much as you can till it doesn’t even look like an agenda’ thing. Don’t think I’ll get it though.

IMG_2978

Without a doubt it’s far more easier and comfortable to have everything in one place – blog staff, to-do lists, calendar, expenses – your whole life basically. The thing I love the most about Filofax that I can make it work for me. I can put in and out pages I need, I can hole-panch whatever I want and need and insert it there. You can make it so personal and you don’t have to change it year after year – just substitute the inserts and you are good to go.

IMG_2983

I’ve gone for personal size just for convience’s sake. It want fit in all of my purses but I’d rather hold it in mu hand if I need to than buy a pocket szied one and try to squeeze in my writting. Small Tiny letters that’s not how I like things. The bigger the better. I went for bright red shade – I want to spot my agenda instantly – on the shelf, in my bag, on the table and you cannot not notice a red thing, right?

IMG_2984

As for lay-outs I’m not sure how I’m gonna organize everything – I just let it live its own life. The convenience will find its way and things will take over the perfect spot.

Being a complete stationery junkie (proof here) I’ve already picked some washy tape, some stickers, colorful pens and all that kind of jazz and ETSY is definitely a place to shop. I assure you!

IMG_2987

What agenda are you using at the moment or which one you have your eye on?

-S

4 thoughts on “My Filofax Story

  1. Finally, someone else that values the filofax! My boyfriend bought me a new one last year but pretty much mocked me for it as he thinks having a folifax is a bit 90s. It is to some degree but as you highlighted above, it’s everything you need in one place and I couldn’t be without mine! :)

Leave a Reply

