My Purples

If you ask me – purple is my favorite color and whenever I see something of that color I instantly want to buy that. No matter how much I have. And when it comes to nail polishes this is where two of my passions meet. I love wearing purple – in summer I prefer brights and during the colder months I go for darker and deeper shades. I’ve prepared a nice variety for you – let’s have a look.

IMG_3033

From top to right:

Picture Polish in the shade Imperial – I’ve spoke about that brand before – awesome formula, wide brush, unique shades and the bottle itself has interesting shape. This particular shade is bright bright purple with golden specks. Gorgeous. You won’t find anything like that in any other brand.

Next is China Glaze in Rendezvous With You. Very deep and dark shade, but not that dark to be mistaken with black – and silver shimmer just adds that something-somthing spicy. The brush isn’t that wide – think OPI – but the formula is very easy to work with. IMG_3061

Speaking about the OPI – OPI in Purple With A Purpose. As you can see I love unique shades, I love creams, but I’m trying to build the collection on ‘I have nothing similar like that’ basis. This shade isn’t shimmery, it’s more sheeny. The violet-ish purplish shade with orange-blueish shine.

Moving on to healthy option – Zoya in Tru. Dusty greyish purple with orange-gold glitter. The glitter isn’t chunky or anything, it just adds extra sparkle and interesting twist. Plus the natural big 5free formula makes the painting far more calming – the polish aren’t damaging the nail bed as much as some others can.

IMG_3055And finishing off with straight-up creme.  China Glaze in Grape Pop. No shimmer, no glitter. Opaque in 2 coats, rich, bright, typical purple. Looks very sophisticated on the nails and as I’ve said I can never have too many purples.

Do you have any favorite purples shade? I’d love to hear them out. -S

Leave a comment